What Studebakers are really used for......

Miscellaneous other stuff having to do with Military Vehicles and Trucks....NO POLITICS!

This will be monitored!
Bill_Wolf
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

What Studebakers are really used for......

Post by Bill_Wolf »

Jason, who is not on the list, sent me this. It is an interesting story and I guess we now know what Studebakers are really used for :lol:

I sell manufacturing guages for a living. It is very boreng but I get to visit some cool factories. About a year ago I was working in the guage lab at the Borg Warner plant in Muncie Indiana. It is the plant that made all of the jeep transmissions as well as most of the truck trannys of WWII. I was asking the guage engineers if there were any items left from the war years. One said they still used an old cletrec the government gave the plant in the early war years. He took me out to the plant and showed me this cool piece of equipment.